Alpha-Omicron Continues to Seek Excellence

Brothers Attend Stead Leadership Seminar


Alpha-Omicron Zeta has been on summer break during the past few months, but our brothers stayed busy pursuing leadership opportunities. The highlight of our summer was Sam Stec ’19, Michael Bogdanowicz ’19, Matthias Ebeyer ’20, Brad Hass ’20, and Kurry Miller ’20 attending the Stead Leadership Seminar. High Pi Joe Folkening ’88 served as a facilitator while former High Alpha Danny O’Connor ’18 completed his year term on the Grand High Zeta as a SAC representative.


Pursuing Academic Excellence

Our chapter achieved a GPA of 3.145 in the spring 2017 semester, which puts us in 11th place in the IFC of chapters over 100 members. It also puts us higher than the all-men’s average (3.13) at Indiana University. We plan on excelling academically this year and trying our hardest to get the best grades possible.


Philanthropic Endeavors

Matt McPartlin ’18 and Matt Spector ’19 were both heavily involved with an event near and dear to Indiana University, the Indiana University Dance Marathon. They both served as members of a committee and played a vital role in raising more than $4 million, which will benefit the children at Riley Hospital. Former High Alpha, Danny O’Connor ’18, was a member of the Grand High Zeta and was one of five selected of 11,000 undergraduates to serve on the student advisory committee, which is a remarkable feat. We commend these three brothers for their efforts and enthusiasm to give back to the community.


100 Years of Alpha-Omicron

We recently celebrated our 100th consecutive year as a chapter on the Indiana University campus and thank all alumni who showed their support and celebrated this accomplishment with us. It was a wonderful experience to see all generations of Alpha-Omicron brothers under one roof as they discussed both recurring and new traditions. I invite any alumni or Lambda Chi to drop by at any time and to visit.


Matthias Ebeyer ’20
High Alpha



Contact Links

House Corporation Board

Alumni Advisory Board

Educational Foundation Board

Undergraduate Officers

Alpha Omicron Social Media Links

Recent Donors

  • John K. Roush ’84
  • Scott E. Fuson ’82
  • Christian O. Atz ’84
  • Michael J. Hofheinz ’90
  • Kurt D. Kraft Sr. ’76
  • James L. Edwards, M.D. ’64
  • Neil Narain ’17
  • Kevin J. Wonder ’04


Alpha Omicron Chapter of Lambda Chi Alpha • Copyright © 2018
Twitter Facebook Facebook